-large.jpg)
Posting a listing on BikUp is completely free.
You can publish as many listings as you like, at no cost.
To post a listing on BikUp, two conditions must be met:
You can publish listings for bikes or bike-related equipment, in compliance with the platform's terms of use.
To post a listing, log in to your account and go to: https://bikup.app/en/listings/create
You'll be guided step by step. You'll be asked for:
-large.jpg)
Listings are displayed and ranked according to several criteria:
To maximise your chances of getting bookings, you can for example:
Detailed tips are available here.
A well-written, well-illustrated listing appears more often in the top search results.
We recommend that you:
More tips are available here.
To edit a listing, log in to your account, go to https://bikup.app/en/dashboard/listings and select the listing concerned. You can edit all the information from the various tabs.
-large.jpg)
From your dashboard, go to your listings, select the one to edit and then go to the Photos tab to add, delete or reorder images.
From your listing's Preferences tab, you can set:


As an owner, you can choose between several cancellation policies for your listing.
Flexible
The renter can cancel up to the day before departure. They will then be refunded the rental amount, excluding BikUp service fees.
Zen
The renter can cancel 3 days or more before the start of the rental, you will be compensated 30% of the amount you would have received. If you cancel less than 3 days before the start of the rental, no refund will be possible.
Moderate
The renter can cancel 10 days or more before the start of the rental, you will be compensated 30% of the amount you would have received. If you cancel less than 10 days before the start of the rental, no refund will be possible.
Strict
If the renter cancels, no refund will be possible. You will therefore receive 100% of the rental amount.
The “Zen” policy is the default option on BikUp.
You can pause a listing at any time, for example if it's temporarily unavailable.
The listing will then no longer appear in search results.
If you want to permanently delete a listing, go to https://bikup.app/en/dashboard/listings and select the listing concerned.
The deposit is freely set by the owner and usually takes the form of an uncashed cheque.
In the meantime, we recommend looking at similar listings.
Deposits that are too high can put off bookings.
Half-day rental is not yet available on BikUp.