-large.jpg)
Yes, the renter can also cancel their booking at any time.
But depending on the cancellation option you've chosen for your listing, the renter will be refunded more or less and you'll be paid more or less.
You choose the cancellation policy in your account, in your listing's settings:
Flexible
The renter can cancel up to the day before departure. They will then be refunded the rental amount, excluding BikUp service fees.
Zen
The renter can cancel 3 days or more before the start of the rental, you will be compensated 30% of the amount you would have received. If you cancel less than 3 days before the start of the rental, no refund will be possible.
Moderate
The renter can cancel 10 days or more before the start of the rental, you will be compensated 30% of the amount you would have received. If you cancel less than 10 days before the start of the rental, no refund will be possible.
Strict
If the renter cancels, no refund will be possible. You will therefore receive 100% of the rental amount.
The “Zen” policy is the default option on BikUp.
You can cancel a booking at any time. As a courtesy, it's good practice to let the renter know as early as possible. To cancel your booking, log in to your profile and click on Bookings. Then click on the booking you want to cancel and on the Cancel button. The renter will then be fully refunded.